Borough Hall will be closed on Friday, June 21 in observance of Juneteenth. Expect temporary road closures for the Spartan Spirit 5K on Saturday, June 22.

Downtown Somerville Alliance


Downtown Somerville welcomes, supports, and celebrates people and businesses of every race, ethnicity, religion, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, disability, and age. It is a hopeful - even magical place -a thriving, warm, beautiful, interesting, convenient, enjoyable, and safe community to visit, live, work, and play.


The Downtown Somerville Alliance’s (DSA) mission is to support, connect, maintain, and spread the word about its unique community and the Downtown Somerville Experience.

The DSA creates and nurtures vibrant connections through collaborative, and supportive partnerships. These partnerships include local merchants, government offices, residents, and arts, historic, and other nonprofit groups.

The DSA’s strategic objectives channel the ideas, resources, and energy developed and shared in these partnerships to strengthen the Downtown Somerville Experience.

Strategic objectives

  • Enhance every aspect of the Downtown Somerville Experience within the Downtown Somerville Special Improvement District, including its beauty, infrastructure and mobility, and fantastic variety of dining, arts, culture, historic, and shopping options.
  • Deliver strategic business development and recruitment services to build on the community’s economic vitality.
  • Continue to build on the diversity that makes the community a welcoming place for all.
  • Brand and Market the Downtown Somerville Experience, to visitors, residents, employees, investors and entrepreneurs to discover the magic.


Our meetings are open to the public and everyone is welcome to attend. They are also live streamed on Zoom.

  • Day: 2nd Mondays
  • Time: 6 pm
  • Location: 50 Division Street, Suite 50


Name Term expiration
Michael Kerwin, Chair December 31, 2024
RanD Pitts, Vice-Chair and Council Liaison December 31, 2024
Alison Masick, Treasurer December 31, 2023
Kevin Sluka, Secretary
Theresa Bonner, Trustee December 31, 2024
Iris Frank, Trustee December 31, 2023
Ed Rebenack, Trustee December 31, 2024
Sejal Dave Sharma, Trustee December 31, 2023
Rick St. Pierre, Trustee December 31, 2025
Chas Stevens, Trustee December 31, 2025


Close window